One Year.

Standard

Where does the time go?

It has been one year to the day since Tom and I finished up at This Life Cambodia (TLC).

How scary is that!?

While I’m feeling nostalgic for our time in the Kingdom of Wonder, I’m not feeling sad (surprisingly). Whether or not it has something to do with the water blessing we received from the cheery monk before we left or not, I don’t know. But, life is good. So good in fact that Tom and I have decided to do something crazy … abseil.

Yep, you read right. We are going to abseil. To raise money for TLC. TLC are taking part in Sydney’s City2Surf in August and we decided, instead of spending hundreds of dollars to get to Sydney and join in the run, we’d do something a little different. Something that would push us both out of our comfort zones in a way we haven’t been since we did some high ropes activities in Cambodia – over one year ago.

You should all know by now that not only do I adore the incredible work that TLC does, I also adore the wonderful people that work for TLC. Never in my life have I met a group of people who inspire me so much to do more. To be more. Instead of being a sad sack about how much time has passed and how much I miss them all, and how I’d much rather be in the tropical heat of Siem Reap instead of the wintry cold of Adelaide, I’m just going to send out a request.

We are aiming to raise $1000 for TLC. If we get to our magic number, we’ll abseil. Which is a huge deal because, well, we HATE heights. Both of us. It’s ridiculous. I’ll probably cry. But it’ll be worth it. Because you’ll be helping us support the work of an organisation that changes lives. It really does. Don’t believe me? Check it out for yourself, right here.

You can donate through our MyCause page: AbseilforTLC

$1000 can go so far in a country like Cambodia. So, so far.

So, please, help us out if you can. We’ll love you forever.

Leave a comment